Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians have always been a strong unit. They have never lacked stardom in their squad and the same is the case in IPL 7 also. Again, Mumbai have constituted a star packed line up comprising Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson and Michael Hussey. Zaheer Khan is also back for them. Mumbai Indians perhaps could have been a little smarter in the auction. They could have used their joker card for Mitchell Johnson who is one of the top fast bowlers in the world at the moment, but, they used it for a low profile player like Pragyan Ojha.

Ojha is not a bad bowler. He is a decent left arm spinner, but, he is not an impact player like Johnson. However, on the pitches in United Arab Emirates, Ojha might prove to be a handful. Mumbai Indians could also have gone for a specialist overseas batsman during the auction. They already had a genuine all rounder in the form of Pollard. So, there was no point going for another similar sort of player i.e. Corey Anderson, but, they did that.

The squad of Mumbai Indians on paper is looking decent overall though. Their bowling specially has got some class and it would be one hell of a task for the opponent teams to post big scores against them in IPL 7.
Squad List & Players
Aditya Tare, Ambati Rayudu, Apoorv Wankhade, Ben Dunk, Chidhambaram Gautam, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Jasprit Bumrah, Josh Hazlewood, Kieron Pollard, Krismar Santokie, Lasith Malinga, Marchant De Lange, Michael Hussey, Pawan Suyal, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Marathe and Zaheer Khan
Sr.No. Player Price
1 Aditya Tare 16,000,000
2 Ambati Rayudu Retained
3 Apoorv Wankhade 1,000,000
4 Ben Dunk 2,000,000
5 Chidhambaram Gautam 2,000,000
6 Corey Anderson 45,000,000
7 Harbhajan Singh Retained
8 Jalaj Saxena 9,000,000
9 Jasprit Bumrah 12,000,000
10 Josh Hazlewood 5,000,000
11 Kieron Pollard Retained
12 Krismar Santokie 3,000,000
13 Lasith Malinga Retained
14 Marchant De Lange 3,000,000
15 Michael Hussey 50,000,000
16 Pawan Suyal 1,000,000
17 Pragyan Ojha 32,500,000
18 Rohit Sharma Retained
19 Shreyas Gopal 1,000,000
20 Sushant Marathe 1,000,000
21 Zaheer Khan 26,000,000
Team Mumbai Indians
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach John Wright
Wicket Keeper Ambati Rayudu
Manager Rahul Sanghvi
Total Players 21