Kolkata Knight Riders
People are wondering what’s going to be the batting line up of the Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 7. There are too many openers in the squad of KKR. Almost, 6-7 of their batsmen including the captain Gautam Gambhir can open the innings. So, there is a bit of suspense about their opening combination. In all likelihood, Gambhir himself would open the innings, but, there is no certainty about his partner. It might be one of Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa or Manvinder Bisla.

Bisla has been very successful for KKR opening the batting in the last 2 years, but, Uthappa is perhaps slightly more explosive than him. Kallis might also be a great choice for opening the batting because he is the sort of guy who can anchor the innings and the others can bat around him.

As far as KKR’s bowling is concerned, it’s as balanced as ever. There is quite a bit of spin there, but there is some raw pace too in the form of Morne Morkel. Kallis can also roll his arm over. KKR would miss Rajat Bhatia though who had been so useful for them. He’s the perfect kind of bowler for the slow surfaces. He had played a big role in KKR’s title victory in 2012.
Squad List & Players
Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Debabrata Das, Gautam Gambhir, Jacques Kallis, Kuldeep Singh, Manish Pandey, Manvinder Bisla, Morne Morkel, Patrick Cummins, Piyush Chawla, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Sayan Mondal, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Veer Pratap Singh and Yusuf Pathan
Sr.No. Player Price
1 Andre Russell 6,000,000
2 Chris Lynn 13,000,000
3 Debabrata Das 2,000,000
4 Gautam Gambhir Retained
5 Jacques Kallis 55,000,000
6 Kuldeep Singh 4,000,000
7 Manish Pandey 17,000,000
8 Manvinder Bisla 6,000,000
9 Morne Morkel 28,000,000
10 Patrick Cummins 10,000,000
11 Piyush Chawla 42,500,000
12 Ranganath Vinay Kumar 28,000,000
13 Robin Uthappa 50,000,000
14 Ryan Ten Doeschate 10,000,000
15 Sayan Mondal 1,000,000
16 Shakib Al Hasan 28,000,000
17 Sunil Narine Retained
18 Suryakumar Yadav 7,000,000
19 Umesh Yadav 26,000,000
20 Veer Pratap Singh 4,000,000
21 Yusuf Pathan 32,500,000
Team Kolkata Knight Riders
Captain Gautam Gambhir
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Wicket Keeper Robin Uthappa
Total Players 21