Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab will be led by the Australian T20 captain George Bailey in the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League. Bailey’s record as captain in international cricket is extraordinary. Australia has done fantastically well in the shortest form of the game under him, but, captaining in IPL is completely different from captaining in international cricket.

However, to help Bailey out in his job, there would be Virender Sehwag as well who knows the subcontinent conditions pretty well. Actually, it’s Sehwag who was believed to be appointed as captain by the franchise because of his experience, but, to the surprise of most of the people, the franchise named Bailey as skipper. The reason why bailey might have been preferred was the current form. Sehwag’s current form hasn’t been good. So, the Kings XI Punjab management would have thought that the responsibility of captaincy would add to his stress.

The biggest challenge for Bailey would be to pick the four foreign players to include in the playing XI. There are a lot of overseas superstars in the Kings XI Punjab squad including Bailey himself. So, to choose four out of them is going to be a difficult task for the veteran Tasmanian.

The four foreign players who would perhaps play for Kings XI Punjab in their first match against Chennai Super Kings would be George Bailey, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell and David Miller.
Squad List & Players
Akshar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, Cheteshwar Pujara, David Miller, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh, Karanveer Singh, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Murali Kartik, Parwinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag and Wriddhiman Saha
Sr.No. Player Price
1 Akshar Patel 7,500,000
2 Anureet Singh 2,000,000
3 Beuran Hendricks 18,000,000
4 Cheteshwar Pujara 19,000,000
5 David Miller Retained
6 George Bailey 32,500,000
7 Glenn Maxwell 60,000,000
8 Gurkeerat Singh 13,000,000
9 Karanveer Singh 1,000,000
10 Lakshmipathy Balaji 18,000,000
11 Manan Vohra Retained
12 Mandeep Singh 8,000,000
13 Mitchell Johnson 65,000,000
14 Murali Kartik 10,000,000
15 Parwinder Awana 6,500,000
16 Rishi Dhawan 30,000,000
17 Sandeep Sharma 8,500,000
18 Shardul Thakur 2,000,000
19 Shaun Marsh 22,000,000
20 Shivam Sharma 1,000,000
21 Thisara Perera 16,000,000
22 Virender Sehwag 32,000,000
23 Wriddhiman Saha 22,000,000
Team Kings XI Punjab
Captain George Bailey
Coach Sanjay Bangar
Wicket Keeper Wriddhiman Saha
Total Players 23