Delhi Daredevils
The Delhi Daredevils squad is looking very strong for IPL 7. They have got explosive players everywhere, in the top order as well as in the middle order. They have got an aggressive captain too in the form of Kevin Pietersen who would not hesitate in making bold decisions.

The coaching Staff of DD for IPL 7 also includes some big names. Gary Kirsten is their head coach. The former South African opening batsman is considered as the best coach in the world at the moment. He is known to have the special ability of bringing the best out of the players. He had done that quite successfully when he was the coach of India and the Daredevils fans would be hoping that he does the same in IPL 7 as well.

Apart from Pietersen and Kirsten, there are some other guys too whom the Daredevils would be banking upon in IPL 7. Dinesh Karthik is one of them. The Tamil Nadu wicketkeeper batsman was bought by the franchise for more than 12 crores during the auction and he has also been appointed as the vice captain of the team. He would probably open the innings. It’s very important that he makes some runs at the top of the order if the Daredevils have to do well in the tournament.
Squad List & Players
Dinesh Karthik, HS Sharath, James Neesham, Jayant Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Kevin Pietersen, Laxmi Shukla, Manoj Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Milind Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Murali Vijay, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Sharma, Rahul Shukla, Ross Taylor, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul and Wayne Parnell
Sr.No. Player Price
1 Dinesh Karthik 125,000,000
2 HS Sharath 1,000,000
3 James Neesham 10,000,000
4 Jayant Yadav 1,000,000
5 Jaydev Unadkat 28,000,000
6 Jean-Paul Duminy 22,000,000
7 Kedar Jadhav 20,000,000
8 Kevin Pietersen 90,000,000
9 Laxmi Shukla 15,000,000
10 Manoj Tiwary 28,000,000
11 Mayank Agarwal 16,000,000
12 Milind Kumar 1,000,000
13 Mohammad Shami 42,500,000
14 Murali Vijay 50,000,000
15 Nathan Coulter-Nile 42,500,000
16 Quinton De Kock 35,000,000
17 Rahul Sharma 19,000,000
18 Rahul Shukla 4,000,000
19 Ross Taylor 20,000,000
20 Saurabh Tiwary 7,000,000
21 Shahbaz Nadeem 8,500,000
22 Siddarth Kaul 4,500,000
23 Wayne Parnell 10,000,000
Team Delhi Daredevils
Captain Kevin Pietersen
Coach Gary Kirsten
Wicket Keeper Dinesh Karthik
Manager Aashish Kapoor
Total Players 23