Chennai Super Kings
The future of the Chennai Super Kings franchise is looking uncertain at this point of time. There are charges of betting and spot fixing on one of its owners and that case is going on in the Supreme Court. If all the allegations on that CSK owner are proved, the franchise might well end up being terminated. So, in such a scenario, IPL 7 is not going to be easy for the CSK players. It will be quite hard for them to motivate themselves knowing the fact that their future is gloomy.

CSK’s performance in every IPL so far has been extraordinary. There hasn’t been a single IPL in which they haven’t managed to qualify for the knockouts and MS Dhoni’s leadership has a lot to do with that. He has led the team from the front in every edition of the tournament, but, his name has also been dragged into that spot fixing scandal recently. So, he might not be in a great state of mind this season.

Considering all these things, one can assume CSK to have a slightly poor IPL 7. However, Dhoni is renowned in the cricketing world as a fighter. So, it would be too early to predict anything. The first challenger for CSK in IPL 7 would be the strong and balanced looking Kings XI Punjab.
Squad List & Players
Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf Du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, John Hastings, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ronit More, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina and Vijay Shankar
Sr.No. Player Price
1 Ashish Nehra 20,000,000
2 Baba Aparajith 1,000,000
3 Ben Hilfenhaus 10,000,000
4 Brendon McCullum 32,500,000
5 Dwayne Bravo Retained
6 Dwayne Smith 45,000,000
7 Faf Du Plessis 47,500,000
8 Ishwar Pandey 15,000,000
9 John Hastings 5,000,000
10 Matt Henry 3,000,000
11 Mithun Manhas 3,000,000
12 Mohit Sharma 20,000,000
13 MS Dhoni Retained
14 Pawan Negi 1,000,000
15 Ravichandran Ashwin Retained
16 Ravindra Jadeja Retained
17 Ronit More 1,000,000
18 Samuel Badree 3,000,000
19 Suresh Raina Retained
20 Vijay Shankar 1,000,000
Team Chennai Super Kings
Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
Wicket Keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Manager Radha Krishnan
Total Players 20